Page 1 of 1

Error handling for insert db queries

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 12:09 am
by leftyleaf
It would be great if we can handle errors of insert db queries. If we get error in insert db query, currently it does not show anything and just stuck there.
If I'm missing anything please let me know.
:)

Re: Error handling for insert db queries

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 10:38 pm
by rjcalifornia
What exactly do you mean by that? And where do you see those errors?

Re: Error handling for insert db queries

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 11:29 pm
by straightlight
Those errors are being showed when, either, the display errors or the error logs are enabled. The reason why it can't also be seen on the monitor or in the logs whenever errors occurs are due to site redirection where pages are being refreshed even once the error messages are being outputted either on screen or on file.