Post by JackHackett » Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:54 pm

Login as a customer and add a second address, but don't opt to make it the default.

Go back to edit this address and you'll see it's now the default.

Edit the first address but save without actually making any changes - it'll become the default.

It looks like the default was perhaps specified with a checkbox rather than radio in a previous version??? To fix, open up 'catalog/model/account/address.php and replace both occurences (lines 8 and 18) of:

Code: Select all

if (isset($data['default'])) {
with:

Code: Select all

if ($data['default'] == "1") {

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:37 pm

Post by Johnathan » Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:21 pm

Thanks for this fix, it would have been difficult to find. Much appreciated!

Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by i2Paq » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:59 pm

Which version of OC?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by dbstr » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:55 pm

All versions, since 1.3.2 atleast. Probably before that aswell.

Request Reviews v1.0 released.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:20 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Jan 14, 2010 5:31 pm

fix will be in 1.4.1

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:14 pm

Daniel wrote:fix will be in 1.4.1

Could you also add that when editing/adding a customer from the BO we can edit all fields please :)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Johnathan » Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:48 am

There's one problem with this fix: it results in a "Notice: Undefined index: default in /catalog/model/account/address.php on line 8" error when adding an address during checkout. Changing the fix to the following seems to work:

Code: Select all

if (isset($data['default']) && $data['default'] == "1") {

Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests