Post by johnpot » Wed May 10, 2017 7:01 pm

So I did some changes in admin->view->template->sale->order_invoice.tpl to just change some things on how the invoice looks after a sale.
After adding some php code this happened to my dashboard (check attachment).
I reverted the changed back to normal to see why that would have happened but my dashboard still looks like that. It doesn't really make sense to me since the php code was totally irellevant with anything that had to with the dashboard.
It seems to me like some css problem since I see the styling has only changed, everything else is still pretty much functional.
I'm using opencart version 2.0.1.1 and custom theme (pav_fashion).

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

dashboard.png

dashboard.png (64.2 KiB) Viewed 1852 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:14 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Thu May 11, 2017 5:29 pm

It sounds like changing the code has forced either the vQmod cache or OCMOD cache to refresh and this has allowed a problem that was probably created a long time ago to start showing.

Try disabling your extensions to find out if any of those are the cause of the problem.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by johnpot » Thu May 11, 2017 6:24 pm

Well I didn't enable/disable any of the extensions in first place so I don't guess they have to be blamed but I'm gonna check it out.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:14 pm

Post by johnpot » Thu May 11, 2017 8:21 pm

Well tried editing,disabling/enabling,checking code,log files anything I could possibly do.
The only thing I found was when trying to edit a module (pavbanners builder) which comes from the custom theme (pav_fashion) I had some issues editing it.
I mean it kinda changed its behavior so that's the only thing I can think of.
I still insist on the css still it's just the styling of the dashboard that is kinda messy but I really haven't changed any css code so any more help from anybody would be appreciated :-[

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:14 pm

Post by htwp » Thu May 11, 2017 8:34 pm

Replace the tpl file with the original from opencart folder (download again your version).
Delete the cache inside vqmod/cache directory.
Refresh Modification page in admin
Clear your (browser) cache ctrl + F5 at least 3 times
Check with another browser
Last i would have renamed the vqmod directory (like vqmod_ ) for a minute just to check if everything is ok and then i would have revert back the change.

Αν χρειαστείς κάτι άλλο στείλε pm.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:29 am

Post by johnpot » Fri May 12, 2017 4:00 pm

Well thanks for your suggestions htwp but nothing seems to work.
Btw with the tpl I guess you mean the dashboard.tpl inside admin/view/template/common

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:14 pm

Post by htwp » Fri May 12, 2017 6:27 pm

Yes that .tpl

Can you give access to your admin? send me a pm with details (username and password) to check it out.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:29 am

Post by johnpot » Fri May 12, 2017 8:02 pm

Well no I'm not allowed by my company to give any access to anybody else unfortunately.
Just want some hints here if possible.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:14 pm

Post by artcore » Fri May 12, 2017 8:45 pm

I suggest to open the browser developer tools and check for any 404 - not found assets, namely a css file.
It might also be useful to search the ocmod log for any NOT FOUND entries.

Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: OpenCart version 3+ ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by IP_CAM » Fri May 12, 2017 10:11 pm

A good Idea, NEVER to share Server Access Information with unknown Parties!
But why not just contacting PAVOTHEMES, they know their Themes and Mod's best !? ::)
Ernie
http://www.pavothemes.com/support.html

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'100 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by johnpot » Mon May 15, 2017 2:13 pm

Well thanks for your help I'm gonna check anything out.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:14 pm

Post by johnpot » Mon May 15, 2017 6:00 pm

Thanks artcore for your suggestion, I saw that you can actually check which css loaded and which not from developer tools and I found out there was a wrong path for my stylesheet.css. Problem solved!
I was sure it was a css after all it was pretty obvious, thx again for your answers everybody.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:14 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests