Post by zionhealth » Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:41 am

Can anyone help me with this problem? When attempting to login as a customer in the Opncart v2.3.0.2 admin, I am having trouble. For some customers, the login works fine in admin, but other just hang and eventually time out with a PHP error referencing memory allocation.

Also, I checked PHPMyAdmin, and found that my largest table size in Opencart was OC_Orders at 18mb. Does this seem large? All the other OC tables are smaller.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:12 am

Post by OSWorX » Thu Nov 29, 2018 4:59 pm

A Customer never should be able to login into the backend (= admin)!
So, what about are you talking??

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by johnp » Thu Nov 29, 2018 5:38 pm

Do you mean the admin logs a customer in from the admin area?

Opencart 1.5.6.5/OC Bootstrap Pro/VQMOD 2.6.4 lover, user and geek.
Affordable Service £££ - Opencart Installs, Fixing, Development and Upgrades
Plus Ecommerce, Marketing, Mailing List Management and More
FREE Guidance and Advice at https://www.ecommerce-help.co.uk


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:25 am
Location - Surrey, UK

Post by zionhealth » Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:13 am

Yes, a customer is having trouble logging into our site. I wanted to login from admin as the customer, so I could do some testing on the website.
johnp wrote:
Thu Nov 29, 2018 5:38 pm
Do you mean the admin logs a customer in from the admin area?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:12 am

Post by johnp » Fri Nov 30, 2018 4:57 am

Ok. So a customer can't login themselves and you also can't log them in from the admin area. Is that correct?

Opencart 1.5.6.5/OC Bootstrap Pro/VQMOD 2.6.4 lover, user and geek.
Affordable Service £££ - Opencart Installs, Fixing, Development and Upgrades
Plus Ecommerce, Marketing, Mailing List Management and More
FREE Guidance and Advice at https://www.ecommerce-help.co.uk


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:25 am
Location - Surrey, UK

Post by OSWorX » Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:02 am

zionhealth wrote:
Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:41 am
For some customers, the login works fine in admin, but other just hang and eventually time out with a PHP error referencing memory allocation.
.. later ..
zionhealth wrote:
Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:41 am
yes, a customer is having trouble logging into our site. I wanted to login from admin as the customer, so I could do some testing on the website.
Why the hell is it so hart to describe the problem in the first post?
Why do we need always to ask again and again .. ?!

Guess you have products with many optiones - correct?
And your input_max_vars is set to default value?

How about your other server settings and their values?
And which additional extensions you have installed and which template are you using?

If you really expect some qualified answers, you should give us more details.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by zionhealth » Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:16 am

Thanks for the response, but it seems to me that you might not have the temperament for replying to questions in the forum. People come here for assistance with problems and issues. Not to be berated. Please move on to the next thread. I'll take my chances with others who wish to help.

If anyone else actually wants to assist, please let me know what information you need, and I'll do my best to provide it.

OSWorX wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:02 am
zionhealth wrote:
Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:41 am
For some customers, the login works fine in admin, but other just hang and eventually time out with a PHP error referencing memory allocation.
.. later ..
zionhealth wrote:
Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:41 am
yes, a customer is having trouble logging into our site. I wanted to login from admin as the customer, so I could do some testing on the website.
Why the hell is it so hart to describe the problem in the first post?
Why do we need always to ask again and again .. ?!

Guess you have products with many optiones - correct?
And your input_max_vars is set to default value?

How about your other server settings and their values?
And which additional extensions you have installed and which template are you using?

If you really expect some qualified answers, you should give us more details.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:12 am

Post by OSWorX » Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:54 am

zionhealth wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:16 am
Thanks for the response, but it seems to me that you might not have the temperament for replying to questions in the forum. People come here for assistance with problems and issues. Not to be berated.
I do not have to waste my time with useless.
You should better read that before posting again: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by kjshier » Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:27 pm

When an existing customer telephones through an order I use the admin screen - customer and "login into store" as the customer.
This way I can process the order as if I were the customer and without having to know the customers password.
In OpenCart 3.0.3.1 this option does not work as it has in previous versions of OpenCart.
This is a fresh install on a new server, no extras or themes are installed.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:29 pm
Location - South Wales UK
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests