Post by swiftws » Wed Apr 15, 2020 8:37 pm

We are using Google Product Feed for Opencart 3.0 and for this we have to use vqmod, There is a another non vqmod extension available but soon after asking him multistore question he put his prices up from $30 to $45/store.
Now we are getting this error on stores with vqmod and this extension above can cause the issue because google merchant crwals daily due to new products are added more often.
Please before some one replies with a comment, we have checked entire forum, There is no exact solution to this problem. Those advised in other threads are applied , move to vqmod, upgraded memory to its last limit but still issues. vqmod cache delete everything, Website speed is worst then ever, may be that is caused by something else.

Please NEED a permanent solution to this problem :(

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 536870912 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4096 bytes) in /home/..../public_html/vqmod/vqmod.php on line 168
Last edited by straightlight on Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added code tags.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:00 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:30 pm

There are no permanent solution that exists. Which is why, this forum has been put in-place in order to track down supported issues which VQMod is not among the list. Either contact the extension developer causing this issue once you've disabled each XML files (except vqmod_opencart.xml) to resolved this issue.

In addition, clear out your VQMod cache files (.cache) in your VQMod folder to see if that can rectify the issue along by clearing your error log file from your OC admin - > systems - > maintenance - > error logs page.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by swiftws » Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:55 pm

for now to make website online here is what we have done to php.ini and set the limit to -1 instead of any other limit.

memory_limit This sets the maximum amount of memory in bytes that a script is allowed to allocate. This helps prevent poorly written scripts for eating up all available memory on a server. Note that to have no memory limit, set this directive to -1.
Last edited by swiftws on Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:00 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:59 pm

Just better remove your VqMod Installation again, and rewrite every VqMod to OcMod,
then, you can avoid many problems. It's very simple, just look at the fundamental differences, shown below:
-----------------------------------------
VqMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<id>whatever</id>

<file name="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
-----------------------------------------
OcMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<name>whatever</name>
<code>whatever</code>

<file path="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
Good Luck!
Ernie

PS. You will have to REPLACE your ROOT and ADMIN index.php files again, by use of the
VIRGIN Files from the OC installation package, because they have been modified by VqMod!

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'160 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by swiftws » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:17 pm

thanks but its not possible,however will give it a try .
Vqmod is destroying the website , not sure what to do, i have tried everything. Huge cache files , website load is very very slow. same theme is on another websites and the only difference is no vqmod.
and a huge difference you can see.

ANY PAID OR NON PAID HELP WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED
IP_CAM wrote:
Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:59 pm
Just better remove your VqMod Installation again, and rewrite every VqMod to OcMod,
then, you can avoid many problems. It's very simple, just look at the fundamental differences, shown below:
-----------------------------------------
VqMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<id>whatever</id>

<file name="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
-----------------------------------------
OcMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<name>whatever</name>
<code>whatever</code>

<file path="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
Good Luck!
Ernie

PS. You will have to REPLACE your ROOT and ADMIN index.php files again, by use of the
VIRGIN Files from the OC installation package, because they have been modified by VqMod!

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:00 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:46 pm

swiftws wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:17 pm
thanks but its not possible,however will give it a try .
Vqmod is destroying the website , not sure what to do, i have tried everything. Huge cache files , website load is very very slow. same theme is on another websites and the only difference is no vqmod.
and a huge difference you can see.

ANY PAID OR NON PAID HELP WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED
IP_CAM wrote:
Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:59 pm
Just better remove your VqMod Installation again, and rewrite every VqMod to OcMod,
then, you can avoid many problems. It's very simple, just look at the fundamental differences, shown below:
-----------------------------------------
VqMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<id>whatever</id>

<file name="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
-----------------------------------------
OcMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<name>whatever</name>
<code>whatever</code>

<file path="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
Good Luck!
Ernie

PS. You will have to REPLACE your ROOT and ADMIN index.php files again, by use of the
VIRGIN Files from the OC installation package, because they have been modified by VqMod!
Since this is an urgency, contact me directly in PM. I will take a look at this issue as a custom job.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by swiftws » Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:01 pm

Message sent .

straightlight wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:46 pm
swiftws wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:17 pm
thanks but its not possible,however will give it a try .
Vqmod is destroying the website , not sure what to do, i have tried everything. Huge cache files , website load is very very slow. same theme is on another websites and the only difference is no vqmod.
and a huge difference you can see.

ANY PAID OR NON PAID HELP WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED
IP_CAM wrote:
Wed Apr 15, 2020 9:59 pm
Just better remove your VqMod Installation again, and rewrite every VqMod to OcMod,
then, you can avoid many problems. It's very simple, just look at the fundamental differences, shown below:
-----------------------------------------
VqMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<id>whatever</id>

<file name="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
-----------------------------------------
OcMOD

Code: Select all

<modification>
<name>whatever</name>
<code>whatever</code>

<file path="catalog/controller/account/whatever.php">
<operation>
<search><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></search>

<add position="after"><![CDATA[ WHATEVER COMES HERE ]]></add>
</operation>
</file>

</modification>
Good Luck!
Ernie

PS. You will have to REPLACE your ROOT and ADMIN index.php files again, by use of the
VIRGIN Files from the OC installation package, because they have been modified by VqMod!
Since this is an urgency, contact me directly in PM. I will take a look at this issue as a custom job.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:00 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Apr 29, 2020 10:11 pm

Spoke to the user. Suggested to user to use VQMod without cache edition: viewtopic.php?t=165423#p629748 .

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests