Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] Supermax POS stopped letting me scan a product to shopping cart

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 6:10 am
by winniliss
Hello all,
We have Supermax POS and it's been running fantastic. However, recently when we scan a product to add it to the shopping cart nothing happens (Scanner beeps though). The work around is to place my curser in the Search by product field and scan the product again, it lists the product I have just scanned, I then have to click on the product to add to cart. Time consuming when you have multiple products.
Any thoughts?

Re: Supermax POS stopped letting me scan a product to shopping cart. Have to do it maunally

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 7:06 am
by IP_CAM
Well, you most likely don't find free Support on this quite expensive Custom Extension
around here, so, better contact those, who created it, if you have a Problem ;) :
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=38239

Re: Supermax POS stopped letting me scan a product to shopping cart. Have to do it maunally

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:46 am
by winniliss
I have raised a ticket today but I thought someone else may have experienced the same issue.

Re: Supermax POS stopped letting me scan a product to shopping cart. Have to do it maunally

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 3:36 pm
by thekrotek
winniliss wrote:
Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:46 am
I have raised a ticket today but I thought someone else may have experienced the same issue.
As previously mentioned, it's a commercial extension, so you need to contact its developer.

Re: Supermax POS stopped letting me scan a product to shopping cart. Have to do it maunally

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:42 am
by winniliss
Hello,
Problem solved. Called Zebra (barcode scanner support). I had to add the enter function after scanning the product. This wasn't an issue for the past 3 months so I don't know why it stopped working.
Anyway I had to pay $349US for 6mths support for Anyhow to advise me their product is working. I forgot I had an old barcode scanner which I tested and it worked which narrowed the fault down to the barcode scanner...