Post by mtrosen » Tue Jan 05, 2021 8:34 am

Opencart Version: 3.0.3.6

Default Theme

Shipping/UPS Extension

Web site address not available for public release yet, I don't want just anybody dropping in uninvited at this point. If you think you REALLY need to see, PM me and I'll provide information for a visit.
Single Store

Query:
Issue-Setting up UPS Extension for shipping, have the API Access code, username, password all entered in the appropriate spots in the extension. Geozone set for USA. USA contains all states.

Extension status is enabled

I do not get the UPS option for shipment. I DO get a message telling me "110546: OZ is not a valid unit of measurement for weight for this shipment". So I set it to pound and I get no response at all and no UPS option. I have weights and package sizes in the products.

I have explored the forum with no luck so far, anybody have a like experience that they have solved? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 08, 2020 5:21 am

Post by sw!tch » Tue Jan 05, 2021 12:28 pm

Whats the debug log say? (remove the credentials if you post that here) .

Ensure you apply the fixes below to catalog/model/extension/shipping/ups.php
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/co ... 476180a765

or you can just backup and replace the single file from the 3.0.x.x_Maintenance branch.
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... ng/ups.php

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by MichieTavern » Fri Jan 29, 2021 3:34 am

Similar problems. Changed line 201- if (!$this->config->get('shipping_ups_test')) {
$url = 'https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Rate';
} else {
$url = 'https://wwwcie.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Rate';
}
and Line 267 - ($this->config->get('shipping_ups_' . strtolower($this->config->get('shipping_ups_origin')) . '_' . $code)) {
$quote_data[$code] = array(
'code' => 'ups.' . $code,
'title' => $service_code[$this->config->get('shipping_ups_origin')][$code],
'cost' => $this->currency->convert($cost, $currency, $this->config->get('config_currency')),
'tax_class_id' => $this->config->get('shipping_ups_tax_class_id'),
'text' => $this->currency->format($this->tax->calculate($this->currency->convert($cost, $currency, $this->session->data['currency']), $this->config->get('shipping_ups_tax_class_id'), $this->config->get('config_tax')), $this->session->data['currency'], 1.0000000)
);

But now I get a syntax error on line 274. Unexpected ';'

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 21, 2021 6:46 am

Post by mikeinterserv » Fri Jan 29, 2021 4:13 am

MichieTavern wrote:
Fri Jan 29, 2021 3:34 am
But now I get a syntax error on line 274. Unexpected ';'
Well - first thing - do you have an extra ; on line 276
Maybe you just disturbed the syntax with your changes

Post your ups.php

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by AM786 » Wed Apr 21, 2021 3:54 am

Johnathan wrote:
Fri Mar 26, 2021 10:49 pm
OpenCart uses an old UPS URL that was recently (mostly) deactivated --- it will still work occasionally, but usually it just returns an empty response. This has happened to a bunch of people in the last 2 weeks, so it is almost definitely your issue.

You can fix it with the following edit:

Code: Select all

IN:
/catalog/model/shipping/ups.php
or
/catalog/model/extension/shipping/ups.php

REPLACE:
$url = 'https://www.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Rate';

WITH:
$url = 'https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Rate';

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:49 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 163 guests