Post by Kimberlee@HSD » Sat May 15, 2021 3:24 am

I am brand new to this and have had one issue after another. The most recent is with shipping. I have my payments set to PayPal Standard Payment. When a customer makes a purchase, the sale comes through fine, but their address does not transfer over to PayPal, which doesn't allow PayPal to offer a 'print shipping label' option. I MUST be able to purchase and print my labels directly through PayPal.
Any assistance?

Post by straightlight » Sat May 15, 2021 4:32 am

OC version.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester

Legendary Member

Location - Canada, ON

Post by thekrotek » Sat May 15, 2021 5:01 am

Kimberlee@HSD wrote:
Sat May 15, 2021 3:24 am
I am brand new to this and have had one issue after another. The most recent is with shipping. I have my payments set to PayPal Standard Payment. When a customer makes a purchase, the sale comes through fine, but their address does not transfer over to PayPal, which doesn't allow PayPal to offer a 'print shipping label' option. I MUST be able to purchase and print my labels directly through PayPal.
Any assistance?
Every PayPal account has a preferred address, which is usually displayed. Sometimes it may differ from the one customer set in OpenCart. And yes, as far as I remember, with PP Standard address is not passed and default one is taken. Which actually doesn't limit you from printing labels.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com

Expert Member

Post by Kimberlee@HSD » Sat May 15, 2021 5:39 am

[/quote]
Every PayPal account has a preferred address, which is usually displayed. Sometimes it may differ from the one customer set in OpenCart. And yes, as far as I remember, with PP Standard address is not passed and default one is taken. Which actually doesn't limit you from printing labels.
[/quote]