Post by Magdy Galal » Sun Dec 24, 2017 3:13 am

Hi,

a problem in any autocomplete list in the dashboard that views only five options not all existent options.

how can I solve this problem?
regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Dec 24, 2017 3:37 am

This extension may be useful: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=20645 . Only requires minimal tweak to convert it to v3.x releases.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Magdy Galal » Sun Dec 24, 2017 1:35 pm

Dear Straightlight,

thanks for your help, but unfortunately I can't make this tweak because I new to open cart

regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Post by DigitCart » Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:17 pm

Try this:
viewtopic.php?f=190&t=187872#p685890
It will work in OpenCart 3.x too.

My Extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:32 pm


Post by Magdy Galal » Wed Dec 27, 2017 2:33 pm

Dear Friend,

thanks for your help.

so yo need me to modify the core files of my Open Cart?

OK, but please confirm with me the method because I'm new in coding.

I will got to this directory for example "admin\controller\catalog\manufacturer.php" through ftp root access then I will open the file through sublime text and change the limit to what I need.
after finishing, how can I transfer the modified file again to my directory? should I delete the old file?

please help
thanks

Edit: Done, thanks for your help.
but I have two issues:
1- the field "related products" in "links" tab when I add new product still have a limit of 5 options although I modified "product.php" file.
2- I need the drop down menu of autocomplete to have a scroll bar to be able to get all of options in the page, because if the menu is longer than the page I can't get below options

regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Post by Magdy Galal » Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:43 pm

DigitCart wrote:
Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:17 pm
Try this:
viewtopic.php?f=190&t=187872#p685890
It will work in OpenCart 3.x too.
please reply to my previous post.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Dec 30, 2017 11:04 pm

1- the field "related products" in "links" tab when I add new product still have a limit of 5 options although I modified "product.php" file.
Clear all caches from your OC admin.
I need the drop down menu of autocomplete to have a scroll bar to be able to get all of options in the page, because if the menu is longer than the page I can't get below options
Requires an extension.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Magdy Galal » Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:15 am

Clear all caches from your OC admin.
I cleared theme and SASS caches but related products field still have only 5 options :(

Requires an extension.
can you give me a link please, free is prefered

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:21 am

I cleared theme and SASS caches but related products field still have only 5 options
For v3.x releases of Opencart, ensure to see the following in your admin/controller/catalog/product.php file:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['limit'])) {
				$limit = $this->request->get['limit'];
			} else {
				$limit = 5;
			}
Number 5 can be changed from the autocomplete() method.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Magdy Galal » Sat Jan 06, 2018 5:19 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:21 am
For v3.x releases of Opencart, ensure to see the following in your admin/controller/catalog/product.php file:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['limit'])) {
				$limit = $this->request->get['limit'];
			} else {
				$limit = 5;
			}
Number 5 can be changed from the autocomplete() method.
I have already increased this limit to 50 but no change.
what can I do?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:05 pm

Clear your OC admin dashboard cache and also your admin - > extensions - > modifications - > refresh button to notice the changes.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Magdy Galal » Mon Jan 08, 2018 10:00 am

straightlight wrote:
Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:05 pm
Clear your OC admin dashboard cache and also your admin - > extensions - > modifications - > refresh button to notice the changes.
Done, thanks for your help :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Post by Sawyer77 » Wed Jun 23, 2021 12:07 am

In opencart 3.0.3.7 it's in line number: 1262 for those who can't find it :)
In: admin/controller/catalog/product.php

Cheers!

Illustrator and Photoshop Expert - Knowledge in Html, CSS and Bootstrap, not very good at programing. Had plenty of years experience in Prestashop, but went over to Opencart :)


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 09, 2021 11:09 am
Location - Sweden

Post by OSWorX » Wed Jun 23, 2021 4:39 pm


Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests