Post by twedekind » Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:43 am

have 3.0.2.0
When I add a product or category it is adding 3 total of each. What could be causing this and how can I fix.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 30, 2018 11:05 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:48 am

Database table incrementation function has been added to your tables. No incrementation values must be set when creating the database tables. Otherwise, if no incrementations are involved, this issue may be caused by an installed extension.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by twedekind » Wed Nov 07, 2018 9:13 am

so how or were do I determine or change the "Database table incrementation function has been added to your tables"

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 30, 2018 11:05 am

Post by cfardon » Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:16 pm

Hi, I found this happens to me if i use windows Edge, but if i use chrome or vivaldi it doesn't happen.

Regards
Chris Fardon
Fardon Webhosting & Design
https://www.stoneconceptsoz.com/ocart


New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:07 pm

Post by okli » Sat Jul 06, 2019 8:25 pm

Hi, I have a similar problem with Chrome and OC 3.0.2.0. Do you have any solution? Do you know what creates this issue?
Any ideas

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 31, 2016 9:34 pm

Post by sales@sinvention.com » Wed Aug 21, 2019 3:15 am

I am having the same duplication issue of both categories and products with duplicates being created (only if using Chrome for admin though...)
When I log into admin via Explorer and add categories/products, no duplicates are being created.
Mine is a fresh install of OC 3.0.3.2. No extensions. No changes made to core/basic install yet. No errors being logged.

Not sure what is up? I suppose I will continue to edit using Explorer!?
Any ideas or suggestions?
Thanks.

“How lucky am I to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.” -Winnie the Pooh
Check out my OC site - https://www.churchofsinvention.com



Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:35 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Aug 21, 2019 6:58 am

It's an issue with Chrome. This browser bug has been reported on Github already.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by CartBot » Tue Dec 31, 2019 9:21 pm

I'm having the same problem. But even one better. When I go to add an image of the product, I get kicked out! This is when I use Windows 10 Edge browser. If using FF, it works fine. I'm using the default cart with no plugins.

Have a look folks at what happens with Edge when trying to add an image to my product. Is this a bug that will be fixed in the next update?

Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 20, 2019 8:13 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Dec 31, 2019 10:23 pm

First thing I would try would be to clear your browser's cache on Edge. You could also try with IE noticing the differences.

If that doesn't solved the issue, it's possibly due to an older version of jQuery. See with a fresh version of OC v3.0.3.2 in a test environment if the same issue gets reproduced after clearing your browser's cache on Edge.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by CartBot » Tue Dec 31, 2019 11:37 pm

@straightlight

"First thing I would try would be to clear your browser's cache on Edge."

That fixed it! OC is working with Edge. Thanks much....

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 20, 2019 8:13 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests