Post by seers » Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Hello.

I am running OC 3.0.2.0 and looking for a way to show category description only on the category first page and hide it on 1, 2, 3 pages and so on.

I have to edit the category.twig file, but I am not famililar with the syntax.

I have found some code in the forum but it is for the older versions of OC.

Thank you in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:17 pm

Post by boicute.14 » Thu Feb 14, 2019 12:00 pm

first, you must have page variable on controller.
find

Code: Select all

		if (isset($this->request->get['page'])) {
			$page = $this->request->get['page'];
		} else {
			$page = 1;
		}
and add $data['page'] = $page after
find {% if description %} in category.twig and edit {% if description and (page == 1) %} to display description when page == 1

Opencart Developer|Thiết kế website|Thiết kế website tại Đồng Nai


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2016 2:08 pm

Post by danielmedia74 » Sun Apr 11, 2021 10:03 am

boicute.14 wrote:
Thu Feb 14, 2019 12:00 pm
first, you must have page variable on controller.
find

Code: Select all

		if (isset($this->request->get['page'])) {
			$page = $this->request->get['page'];
		} else {
			$page = 1;
		}
and add $data['page'] = $page after
find {% if description %} in category.twig and edit {% if description and (page == 1) %} to display description when page == 1
As for the controller file
Not realy sure if i did get it correctly.

Code: Select all


if (isset($this->request->get['page'])) {
			$page = $this->request->get['page'];
		} else {
			$page = 1;
		}

Like this?

Code: Select all

	if (isset($this->request->get['page'])) {
			$page = $this->request->get['page'];
		} else {
			$page = 1;
			$data['page'] = $page
		}
		

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 08, 2021 9:21 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Apr 11, 2021 10:13 am

Whatever you do with that block of code:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['page'])) {
			$page = $this->request->get['page'];
		} else {
			$page = 1;
		}
Ensure it shows like this first:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['page'])) {
			$page = (int)$this->request->get['page'];
		} else {
			$page = 1;
		}

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests