Post by atanaki » Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:13 pm

Unable to get pass step 3 during installion -
Receiving this error message: HTTP ERROR 500: This page isn’t working
However, the database does get populated with the opencart shema tables
Running opencart-3.0.3.3
Please help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:15 pm

OC version?
Please check your error / server access logs regarding a 500 error message. More information is needed.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by atanaki » Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:42 pm

Version: opencart-3.0.3.3

This is from error log:

Code: Select all

php7:error] [pid 4546] [client 192.168.6.2:55760] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught Exception: Error: Variable 'sql_mode' can't be set to the value of 'MYSQL40'<br />Error No: 1231<br />SET @@session.sql_mode = 'MYSQL40' in /system/library/db/mysqli.php:40\nStack trace:\n#0 /system/library/db.php(45): DB\\MySQLi->query()\n#1 /install/model/install/install.php(35): DB->query()\n#2 /system/engine/loader.php(248): ModelInstallInstall->database()\n#3 /system/engine/proxy.php(47): Loader->{closure}()\n#4 /install/controller/install/step_3.php(11): Proxy->__call()\n#5 /system/engine/action.php(79): ControllerInstallStep3->index()\n#6 /system/engine/router.php(67): Action->execute()\n#7 /system/engine/router.php(56): Router->execute()\n#8 /system/framework.php(165): Router->dispatch()\n#9 /system/startup.php(104): require_once('/var/www/html/e...')\n#10 /install/inde in /system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40, referer: http://192.168.6.2/install/index.php?route=install/step_3
Last edited by straightlight on Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added code tags.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:45 pm

Already fixed on the pre-release. In your system/library/db/mysqli.php file,

find:

Code: Select all

$this->connection->query("SET SQL_MODE = 'MYSQL40'");
replace with:

Code: Select all

$this->connection->query("SET SQL_MODE = ''");
This should rectify the issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by atanaki » Sun Jun 21, 2020 11:48 pm

The variable is already set as you said it should be: $this->connection->query("SET SQL_MODE = ''");

But is still giving same error message

Could another file need same adjustment?
Please Help!
Thanks again

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Jun 22, 2020 12:04 am

Yes, install/cli_install.php and install/model/install/install.php file.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by atanaki » Mon Jun 22, 2020 12:36 am

It was in install/model/install/install.php file - line 35
Great! - That fixed it
Thank you so very much for your assistance

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:02 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests