Post by DaveRiba » Tue Oct 13, 2020 4:19 am

Not sure if this is a bug or a setting
In the cart, if you try to change the quantity of an item, eg from 1 to 2, when you click the Refesh button, the page flashes and repaints with the original quantity.
Changing quantity in the cart does not seem to work.
Is there a setting that I missed? a configuration option? or is this a bug?

Thanks for all your help
Last edited by DaveRiba on Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2020 11:41 pm

Post by by mona » Tue Oct 13, 2020 4:25 am


DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Oct 13, 2020 5:55 am

- Error / server access logs?
- .htaccess?
- config.php?
- admin/config.php?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by DaveRiba » Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:28 am

Works in test, does not work in production
The offending line is 82 in default/template/checkout/cart.twig:
<button type="button" data-toggle="tooltip" title="{{ button_remove }}" class="btn btn-danger" onclick="voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');"><i class="fa fa-times-circle"></i></button>

Looks like it is voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');
Nothing in the logs.

OC 3.0.3.6
Default Theme
https://harbor-sales.com/index.php

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2020 11:41 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri Oct 16, 2020 8:34 am

DaveRiba wrote:
Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:28 am
Works in test, does not work in production
The offending line is 82 in default/template/checkout/cart.twig:
<button type="button" data-toggle="tooltip" title="{{ button_remove }}" class="btn btn-danger" onclick="voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');"><i class="fa fa-times-circle"></i></button>

Looks like it is voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');
Nothing in the logs.

OC 3.0.3.6
Default Theme
https://harbor-sales.com/index.php
These functions won't appear in the logs. Use the Developers Tool > Console tab to see the output.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by sw!tch » Fri Oct 16, 2020 11:58 am

Your .htaccess or config isn't setup properly.

In your config - Ensure your HTTP_SERVER and HTTPS_SERVER are properly setup.

Looks like you have mismatched config (eg. http://www.domain.com and https://domain.com

Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!
Full Stack Web Developer :: Contact via PM for custom work.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Location - USA

Post by letxobnav » Fri Oct 16, 2020 2:13 pm

I think the problem is in your checkout/cart/edit function.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Oct 16, 2020 2:56 pm

It is a CORS issue.
Fix the issue with https and will work just fine.

Attachments

Screenshot_2020-10-16_09-55-28.png

Screenshot_2020-10-16_09-55-28.png (62.41 KiB) Viewed 1938 times


OC 2.3.0.2 | OC 3.0.3.6 | Extensions converted by me | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by letxobnav » Fri Oct 16, 2020 3:56 pm

yes, that makes sense with:
<form action="https://harbor-sales.com/index.php?rout ... /cart/edit" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
from http and www

still, I see no CORS errors reported in the console.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Oct 16, 2020 9:14 pm

Yes. my bad.

It is just redirection issue to https or bad config

OC 2.3.0.2 | OC 3.0.3.6 | Extensions converted by me | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by DaveRiba » Fri Oct 16, 2020 9:39 pm

That was it.
HTTP and HTTPS in config.php need to point the same.
Solved the problem.
Thank you for the help

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2020 11:41 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Oct 16, 2020 10:08 pm

Edit the title and add [ Solved] before.

OC 2.3.0.2 | OC 3.0.3.6 | Extensions converted by me | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests