Post by DaveRiba » Tue Oct 13, 2020 4:19 am

Not sure if this is a bug or a setting
In the cart, if you try to change the quantity of an item, eg from 1 to 2, when you click the Refesh button, the page flashes and repaints with the original quantity.
Changing quantity in the cart does not seem to work.
Is there a setting that I missed? a configuration option? or is this a bug?

Thanks for all your help
Last edited by DaveRiba on Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2020 11:41 pm

Post by by mona » Tue Oct 13, 2020 4:25 am


DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXIxDoCRc84


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Oct 13, 2020 5:55 am

- Error / server access logs?
- .htaccess?
- config.php?
- admin/config.php?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by DaveRiba » Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:28 am

Works in test, does not work in production
The offending line is 82 in default/template/checkout/cart.twig:
<button type="button" data-toggle="tooltip" title="{{ button_remove }}" class="btn btn-danger" onclick="voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');"><i class="fa fa-times-circle"></i></button>

Looks like it is voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');
Nothing in the logs.

OC 3.0.3.6
Default Theme
https://harbor-sales.com/index.php

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2020 11:41 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri Oct 16, 2020 8:34 am

DaveRiba wrote:
Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:28 am
Works in test, does not work in production
The offending line is 82 in default/template/checkout/cart.twig:
<button type="button" data-toggle="tooltip" title="{{ button_remove }}" class="btn btn-danger" onclick="voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');"><i class="fa fa-times-circle"></i></button>

Looks like it is voucher.remove('{{ voucher.key }}');
Nothing in the logs.

OC 3.0.3.6
Default Theme
https://harbor-sales.com/index.php
These functions won't appear in the logs. Use the Developers Tool > Console tab to see the output.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by sw!tch » Fri Oct 16, 2020 11:58 am

Your .htaccess or config isn't setup properly.

In your config - Ensure your HTTP_SERVER and HTTPS_SERVER are properly setup.

Looks like you have mismatched config (eg. http://www.domain.com and https://domain.com

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by letxobnav » Fri Oct 16, 2020 2:13 pm

I think the problem is in your checkout/cart/edit function.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Oct 16, 2020 2:56 pm

It is a CORS issue.
Fix the issue with https and will work just fine.

Attachments

Screenshot_2020-10-16_09-55-28.png

Screenshot_2020-10-16_09-55-28.png (62.41 KiB) Viewed 2782 times


Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by letxobnav » Fri Oct 16, 2020 3:56 pm

yes, that makes sense with:
<form action="https://harbor-sales.com/index.php?rout ... /cart/edit" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
from http and www

still, I see no CORS errors reported in the console.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Oct 16, 2020 9:14 pm

Yes. my bad.

It is just redirection issue to https or bad config

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by DaveRiba » Fri Oct 16, 2020 9:39 pm

That was it.
HTTP and HTTPS in config.php need to point the same.
Solved the problem.
Thank you for the help

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2020 11:41 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Oct 16, 2020 10:08 pm

Edit the title and add [ Solved] before.

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 105 guests