Post by yourevil17 » Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:35 pm

Does anyone know how to display the manufacturer name of the product in the cart, checkout and order emails? I've added 'manufacturer' => $product_query->row['manufacturer_id'] to system/library/cart.php however only the manufacturer ID number is showing up when I call it in the cart.tpl file. I'm guessing that I need to query the database in the $product_query function of the cart.php file but I'm not sure how to go about it.

Any help would be very much appreciated!

Cheers :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:42 pm

Post by gtphotography » Fri Oct 09, 2020 9:30 pm

I need the same thing for manufacturer name and stock status on order mail

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 09, 2020 7:11 pm


Post by straightlight » Mon Oct 12, 2020 9:41 am

This could be accomplished as an OCMod. However, since you're using an older version of OC, you'd need to edit your catalog/controller/checkout/cart.php file.

Find:

Code: Select all

$this->data['products'] = array();
add above:

Code: Select all

$this->data['text_manufacturer'] = $this->language->get('text_manufacturer');

$this->load->model('catalog/manufacturer');
$this->load->model('catalog/product');
Then, find:

Code: Select all

$this->data['products'][] = array(
add above:

Code: Select all

$product_info = $this->model_catalog_product->getProduct($product['product_id']);
				
$manufacturer_info = array();
				
if ($product_info) {
	$manufacturer_info = $this->model_catalog_manufacturer->getManufacturer($product_info['manufacturer_id']);
}
Then, find:

Code: Select all

'model'     => $product['model'],
Add below:

Code: Select all

'manufacturer' => ($manufacturer_info ? html_entity_decode($manufacturer_info['name'], ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8') : ''),
Then, in your catalog/language/<your_language>/checkout/cart.php file,

add at the bottom of the file (above ?>):

Code: Select all

$_['text_manufacturer'] = 'Manufacturer:';
Then, in your catalog/view/theme/<your_theme>/template/checkout/cart.tpl file, you could use in the $product foreach loop these two variables where you want to display:

Code: Select all

<?php echo $text_manufacturer; ?> <?php echo $product['manufacturer']; ?>
This should resolved the issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests