Post by VAHID » Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:31 am

hi
i want adding Paginate for Latest special and Bestsellers module
for example : Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 8
here : http://www.irgamemaster.com/

Who knows?
tanx

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:55 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:19 pm

In my case, it is a bit harden to view a website that is not in English while the content we see is in Arabic. Could you switch language in order for you to get the assistance you require ?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by VAHID » Sat Feb 11, 2012 8:05 pm

I had lost this thread
this site in first post is Persian,not Arabic
I wanted to get in the picture below:

Image

this is for Categories
i need this for latest module!!! :(
do you understand what i want?//up

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:55 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:24 pm

You highlighted the route name along with your along and only left the page. For which route name exactly do you want this ?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by VAHID » Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:17 am

I do not know what mean route name! i want Something like Categories.show all product sort by latest in the homepage and limited product for show in page (Because many products are) With the ability to change pages

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:55 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:31 am

In catalog/controller/module/bestseller.tpl file,

find:

Code: Select all

if (file_exists(DIR_TEMPLATE . $this->config->get('config_template') . '/template/module/bestseller.tpl')) {
add above:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['page'])) {
			$page = $this->request->get['page'];
		
		} else {
			$page = 1;
		}
		
		$this->data['pagination'] = '';
		if (isset($this->request->get['product_id'])) {		
			$pagination = new Pagination();
			$pagination->total = sizeof($this->data['products']);
			$pagination->page = $page;
			$pagination->limit = $this->config->get('config_catalog_limit'); 
			$pagination->text = $this->language->get('text_pagination');
			$pagination->url = $this->url->link('module/bestseller', 'product_id=' . $this->request->get['product_id'] . '&page={page}');
				
			$this->data['pagination'] = $pagination->render();
		}
In view/theme/<your_theme>/template/module/bestseller.tpl file,

find at the end of the file:

Code: Select all

</div>
</div>
(the last twos)

add above:

Code: Select all

<div class="pagination"><?php echo $pagination; ?></div>
Do the same steps for the latest specials from catalog/controller/module/latest.php and view/theme/<your_theme>/template/module/latest.tpl file.

This should work as intended.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by VAHID » Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:54 am

thank.not work.after change site is down

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:55 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:06 am

Can't reproduce. What does your error logs report out of this ?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by VAHID » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:32 am

sorry.The problem was my
I did not change anything
How it works?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:55 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:38 am

When clicking on a bestseller product or latest after applying this addition, the paging bar should appear at the bottom of the grid from the product/category route.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by VAHID » Sun Feb 12, 2012 3:04 am

applying this addition and i have active bestseller and latest module in homepage but did not change anything for this module
my shop is in the signature.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:55 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Feb 12, 2012 3:07 am

I wish I could understand what's on your site but the default language prevents me on doing so. You'd have to switch your default language to English so for me to assist you on this.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by marujobhz » Wed Mar 21, 2012 2:53 am

hi, who knows how can i do it: i need to show all products at homepage, with pagination, in alphabetica order? any extension or code to chagen? thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 12, 2010 5:47 am

Post by marujobhz » Wed Mar 21, 2012 2:53 am

hi, who knows how can i do it: i need to show all products at homepage, with pagination, in alphabetica order? any extension or code to chagen? thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 12, 2010 5:47 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:26 pm

hi, who knows how can i do it: i need to show all products at homepage, with pagination, in alphabetica order? any extension or code to chagen? thanks!
Done: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=5604

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by marujobhz » Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:02 am

hi Straight, thanks a lot! i will test it and give you feedback. thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 12, 2010 5:47 am

Post by Bugtreat » Mon May 21, 2012 1:44 pm

Hello sir, i doesn't work. please help me. i added that code in latest.php and latest.tpl , but it doesn't work. pagination div appearing but not work. please help me

Free & Premium Opencart Templates


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 6:24 pm

Post by Avvici » Mon May 21, 2012 1:50 pm

This module has worked for those in the past with the same question:
http://www.getclearthinking.com/extra-product-pages

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Bugtreat » Mon May 21, 2012 1:55 pm

so that above code not work without add that extra product module ?

Free & Premium Opencart Templates


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 6:24 pm

Post by Avvici » Mon May 21, 2012 2:23 pm

I did not check the code above. It was clear that you were still having issues so I offered a much easier solution!

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 310 guests