Page 1 of 1

[v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:28 am
by straightlight
In that file, find:

Code: Select all

if ($product_option_value_info) {
replace with:

Code: Select all

if (!empty($product_option_value_info['weight_prefix'])) {

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 6:37 am
by d3z1gnr
I'm getting a slightly different error (but very similar) when running a shipping list...

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/vapemonk/public_html/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 1799

What seems to work for me is changing (on line 1768):

$option_weight = '';

to

$option_weight = 0;

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2020 11:26 pm
by khnaz35
d3z1gnr wrote:
Fri May 18, 2018 6:37 am
I'm getting a slightly different error (but very similar) when running a shipping list...

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/vapemonk/public_html/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 1799

What seems to work for me is changing (on line 1768):

$option_weight = '';

to

$option_weight = 0;
Thanks work for me too

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2020 7:11 pm
by straightlight
Already fixed in pre-release and master.

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:20 pm
by khnaz35
straightlight wrote:
Thu Aug 13, 2020 7:11 pm
Already fixed in pre-release and master.
Hey Straightlight, its good to see you back on fourm.

Btw i have downloaded 3.0.3.5 and it was not fix , so i have to use the above tweak.

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 12:10 am
by ADD Creative
Because some of the 3.0.3.4 fixes were not pushed to GitHub they didn't make it to 3.0.3.5.

I have made a pull request for 3.0.x.x_Maintenance. Hopefully one of the developers will merge it and maybe it will make 3.0.3.7.
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/8223

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 11:34 am
by AlanARG
Hey guys! how's it going?

I'm getting an error at the checkout right at the end when I press the "place order" button, it didn't happen a couple of days ago and I have an everyday backup of database + public_html folder so I guess I can just rollback, right?

Anyway, the error is not showing anything on the log found in "System > Maintenance > Error logs" and when I test it out it just appears a popup window that says "error" and nothing more :(

All I found in the log was something that says:

Code: Select all

2020-09-25 23:44:07 - PHP Warning:  A non-numeric value encountered in /home/c1811017/public_html/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 1799
2020-09-25 23:44:07 - PHP Warning:  A non-numeric value encountered in /home/c1811017/public_html/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 1799
I tested it out right now and the logs didn't update and there's nothing there from today (October 1st).

There's other lines in the error that mention the "sale" and "order" word, but I don't have a clue if it's related to this or not.

I've applied this fix but didn't work :(

PS: If u wanna check it out, here it is, just log in with username "test" pw "test123".

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 5:43 pm
by ADD Creative
What version of OpenCart and what do you have at the line in the error message?

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 8:07 pm
by straightlight
Already fixed on the master branch: https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... .php#L1764 .

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 9:50 pm
by AlanARG
ADD Creative wrote:
Fri Oct 02, 2020 5:43 pm
What version of OpenCart and what do you have at the line in the error message?
3.0.3.6
Right at the end when I press the "place order" button, it just says "ERROR" and nothing more.
On Chrome Inspector this is what I got: https://imgur.com/a/3mVf0rx

I can't access the server logs of my host because they said it's a shared log for all the accounts in the server :(

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2020 10:58 pm
by letxobnav
the php error logs, not the server logs.

Re: [v3.0.2.0 - Fix] - admin/controller/sale/order.php - product weight

Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2020 12:07 am
by AlanARG
letxobnav wrote:
Fri Oct 02, 2020 10:58 pm
the php error logs, not the server logs.
My host sent me this over my email since I can't access the logs myself:

Code: Select all

[root@c181a ~] # cat /opt/apache/logs/error_log | grep nomadebaker.com
[Sun Sep 27 09:02:41.057163 2020] [:error] [pid 29456:tid 140127274608384] [client 152.168.214.195] ModSecurity: Request body (Content-Length) is larger than the configured limit (13107200). [hostname \"nomadebaker.com\"] [uri \"/admin/index.php\"] [unique_id \"X3B-YRBnk9tuLLIoaYrCbAABRwA\"]
[Fri Oct 02 06:58:13.489119 2020] [proxy_fcgi:error] [pid 23200:tid 139894290589440] [client 34.68.114.57:47500] AH01071: Got error \'Primary script unknown\', referer: http://nomadebaker.com/wp-login.php
The php error logs are in /var/log/ apparently but I don't have access to that I believe, I already asked my host to help me out with that as well. Is there any way for me to access to it via phpmyadmin control panel?

Thanks!

/edit: So sorry I was posting here, if anyone is willing to help me I created a thread in the right place: viewtopic.php?f=202&t=220268&p=801045#p801045
Thank you so much.