Post by Kiu » Sun Jul 14, 2019 4:58 pm

Hello everybody,

I have already posted this error via GitHub and was referred to this forum, because I am not a programmer but a user/shop owner.

I respect the work of the developers very much and don't want to waste their time...but would also like to help to correct this error ... because we use only products with many options in our shop and it is therefore very important for us that this works reliably.
Can someone write to me what I need to do, to give the developers the information they need? Here is the history of the topic that I had at GitHub.

What version of OpenCart are you reporting this for?
Latest Master from GitHub

Describe the bug
Adding products with several options (in the "Option"-Tab) is not possible properly. If I add many options (let's say >3), only a few of them are saved.
In my test, I added two products:
Product 1 saved 3 options (of 8 options, that were configured during adding)
Product 2 saved 2 options (of 4 options, that were configured during adding)

Also, adding the missing options, AFTER saving the product is not possible.

To Reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

Go to Catalog/Options and add several Options (I added 8 options with Textfield, Text, Radio and so on)
Go to Calalog/Products and add a products with the options above
Go to Frontend and try to add the products or go to Catalog/Products again. In both cases, not all options are saved.

Expected behavior
Every selected option should be saved with the product.

Server / Test environment (please complete the following information):

Deployed to a web server
PHP version 7.3
Firefox
Version [latest]

My question
What do I need to do, to give the developers the information they need?

Thanks in advance
Kiu

Kiu

Post by straightlight » Sun Jul 14, 2019 6:15 pm

No OC version posted. Forum rules. Not a bug. The max post size in your php.ini file must be increased.