Post by vkamelin » Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:48 pm

Information layout doesn't work. If I apply any layout to information page, default layout will be displayed instead.

THIS IS BUG!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 29, 2014 4:07 pm

Post by vkamelin » Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:54 pm

/catalog/controller/information.php

Code: Select all

$this->response->setOutput($this->load->view('information/information', $data));
What is this? What about layout?

Why I can apply custom layout to Information page and it doesn't used in controller? Layout in Information pages, what is for?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 29, 2014 4:07 pm

Post by letxobnav » Tue Apr 21, 2020 3:54 pm

The view determines what is displayed, where and how given the data content.
The layout determines what modules are displayed where for a specific route.
Both work fine for the information/information route.
If you have difficulty with layouts in general then perhaps you are caching server-side, client-side or both.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests