Page 1 of 1

Change domain name by edit config.php, then http 500 error

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:36 pm
by gartional
My domain before is A.com, and I want to change the domain to B.com.
I don't need to change server, so I just edit the config.php and admin/config.php to change the domain
after changing and uploading, the website can't work anymore and show HTTP ERROR 500
please help thank you

Re: Change domain name by edit config.php, then http 500 error

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:08 am
by IP_CAM
please help thank you

but how, after you did not supply a single piece of usable information ? :'(
This is a TECH Place here, and not an esotheric Helpline...
Ernie

Re: Change domain name by edit config.php, then http 500 error

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:49 pm
by webmedialdh
Hi,
Make sure to change define paths in config.php