Post by hostimizer » Fri Dec 20, 2019 2:45 am

hello friends

i am facing strange issue

when i shift to new hosting site work fast 2-3 sec load time but after 5-8 days site getting slow 10-15 sec load time

and all files and database same if i copy to new domain and sub domain on same server site start working normal load fast.. but not load in main place..

like site name : google.com its work slow and i copy all files and database to new place in same server
new.google.com then its start work fast.

no idea why its happen ??? and how can i solve it permanently

admin panel work fast. only site getting slow...

i am also using cloudflare on my site but its not help to fast...

right now site take 10-15 sec to load.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by letxobnav » Fri Dec 20, 2019 2:58 am

sounds like some logs or caches are filling up.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by hostimizer » Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:15 am

how can i check ??

if site get error why its start work fast on other path ?? with same data.

not restore old data.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by letxobnav » Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:35 am

I don't know your system configuration, webserver-wise or opencart-wise, but logic demands that when things slow down over time under normal operation, something is filling up, IT systems rarely exibit fatigue.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by letxobnav » Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:41 am

not sure if you are using VQmod, I don't know much about it but I understand that it can have some cache issues here and there.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by hostimizer » Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:42 am

its not server issue becoz its my 3rd server in last 40 days.

and problem still same.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:58 am

The first location to look for would be in your storage/logs folder. Then, in your vqmod folder for the cached files. Also ensure that your storage folder is located outside your public_html folder. FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804#p717782

Take note that just clearing the cache aside of following this FAQ is insufficient.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by paulfeakins » Fri Dec 20, 2019 8:30 pm

letxobnav wrote:
Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:41 am
not sure if you are using VQmod, I don't know much about it but I understand that it can have some cache issues here and there.
I think you're referring to this issue:
viewtopic.php?t=165423

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Dec 20, 2019 10:02 pm

i am facing strange issue
Well, it's not a strange Issue, it's more the consequence of a very unprofessional
attempt, to make OcMod and VqMod work, in a System, not built for such crazy
doings by default. :clown: :crazy:

Please don't send me OC Forum Personal Messages, just contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
OC 1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Site: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/
OC 1.5.6.5 V-PRO Test Site: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
2'600+ FREE OC Extensions on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by hostimizer » Sat Dec 21, 2019 11:50 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Fri Dec 20, 2019 10:02 pm
i am facing strange issue
Well, it's not a strange Issue, it's more the consequence of a very unprofessional
attempt, to make OcMod and VqMod work, in a System, not built for such crazy
doings by default. :clown: :crazy:

hello sir

yes this have VqMod installed ..

but if i change site path like public_html to public_html/123

site start work fine... but after 8-12 days again start slow..

no idea what happening ...

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Sat Dec 21, 2019 11:58 pm

hostimizer wrote:
Sat Dec 21, 2019 11:50 pm
IP_CAM wrote:
Fri Dec 20, 2019 10:02 pm
i am facing strange issue
Well, it's not a strange Issue, it's more the consequence of a very unprofessional
attempt, to make OcMod and VqMod work, in a System, not built for such crazy
doings by default. :clown: :crazy:

hello sir

yes this have VqMod installed ..

but if i change site path like public_html to public_html/123

site start work fine... but after 8-12 days again start slow..

no idea what happening ...
Log entries may be overloading your site's performance due to a high level of reported errors or your installed third party scripts are regularly filling log files which can increased in size pretty fast.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by hostimizer » Sun Dec 22, 2019 3:20 am

[/quote]

Log entries may be overloading your site's performance due to a high level of reported errors or your installed third party scripts are regularly filling log files which can increased in size pretty fast.
[/quote]

but the problem is if this happen which you said then site have to slow all the time..

right now site slow on example.com

but i copy all files and use same databse on config.php

and make new site with same data new.example.com

then site work fast. load in 3 sec

why ?

also which error you told how to fix it ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Dec 22, 2019 3:43 am

Do you have other platforms installed on your main domain along with Opencart? Such as WordPress or Joomla?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Dec 22, 2019 10:44 am

Some free Tools exist, to possibly avoid overloaded Cache Sections:

EasyCache Advanced caching module for OpenCart 2.x - 3.x:
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=38030
---
Clear Theme (Twig) and SASS cache with ONE Click OC v.3.0.1.1 - 3.0.3.2:
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=37143
---
Database Cache OC v.2.0x - 3.0.3.2:
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=35767

Please don't send me OC Forum Personal Messages, just contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
OC 1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Site: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/
OC 1.5.6.5 V-PRO Test Site: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
2'600+ FREE OC Extensions on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by letxobnav » Sun Dec 22, 2019 12:11 pm

why ?
instead of only looking at the symptom (response times) and wonder why, why not look at the size of your caches, php logs, webserver logs etc?

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Dec 22, 2019 12:30 pm

Well, we know the Symptoms well, People just likely overestimate the Functionality. :laugh:
If OC would be my Baby, I would have banned every Dev, trying to screw around with VqMods,
or other Mods, adding their own crab somewhere on a server, without a routine, to frequently
clean it out again automatically. But it's the dependency, what prohibits such steps. ::)
Last edited by IP_CAM on Mon Dec 23, 2019 1:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Please don't send me OC Forum Personal Messages, just contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
OC 1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Site: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/
OC 1.5.6.5 V-PRO Test Site: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
2'600+ FREE OC Extensions on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by hostimizer » Sun Dec 22, 2019 1:15 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Dec 22, 2019 3:43 am
Do you have other platforms installed on your main domain along with Opencart? Such as WordPress or Joomla?
no sir

only opencart 3.0.2.0 install on domain... it was fresh install before 8 months

now its 3rt server

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Dec 22, 2019 10:25 pm

Any SEO URL extensions you're using along with installed extensions?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by hostimizer » Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:52 am

straightlight wrote:
Sun Dec 22, 2019 10:25 pm
Any SEO URL extensions you're using along with installed extensions?
no not any seo extensions install in this site.

also i try to enable/disable seo url from setting.

but site still slow.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Dec 23, 2019 1:47 am

Is your .htaccess file enabled while having no SEO URLs enabled?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests