Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 3:56 am

Hi,

I just made some changes to my product.twig file, changed some font proprieties, colours, size, etc.
I upload my file using Dreamweaver ftp, and I checked on my server that the file is updated in it's coding.

But when I open my website, the change does not show, no matter how many times I press the refresh button.

What seems to be causing this?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by ri2k on Sun Sep 06, 2020 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by thekrotek » Sun Sep 06, 2020 4:04 am

Refresh the modification cache.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by IP_CAM » Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:33 am

You could use some free Extensions, to frequently get rid of surplus Cache Content, especially after making changes:
Database Cache OC v.2.x + v.3.x Versions
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=35767
And one or more of those:
EasyCache free Extension OC v.2.x + v.3.x Versions
viewtopic.php?f=119&t=219751
Clear Theme (Twig) and SASS cache Free Version OC v.3.x
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=37143
Modification Refresh Master OC v.3.x
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=38641

Good Luck! ;)
Ernie

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'160 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:07 am

thekrotek wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 4:04 am
Refresh the modification cache.
Refreshing modification cache didn't change anything, I also refreshed SASS cache and Theme Cache, still nothing. What should I do next?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:09 am

You mention four extensions, should I get all four of them?
IP_CAM wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:33 am
You could use some free Extensions, to frequently get rid of surplus Cache Content, especially after making changes:
Database Cache OC v.2.x + v.3.x Versions
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=35767
And one or more of those:
EasyCache free Extension OC v.2.x + v.3.x Versions
viewtopic.php?f=119&t=219751
Clear Theme (Twig) and SASS cache Free Version OC v.3.x
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=37143
Modification Refresh Master OC v.3.x
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=38641

Good Luck! ;)
Ernie

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:21 am

Well, no free Cache-related Extension includes everything of use, it's therefore
no disadvantage, to keep 'em all on Board, like other Admin Tools. It enables one,
to have and keep some control, especially in a Scene, where Hackers are part of.
They should do no harm to each other, as long as you only use One at a time ... :laugh:

But if you also use a default VqMod Version, not JNeuhoff's integrated VqMod,
you need a Cache Cleaner for regular VqMod VqCache Files also. But better don't even
use that Setup, better switch to the JNeuhoff's Integrated VqMod Version:
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=19501
to avoid the Problem of having a separate VqMod/VqCache Section to 'manage' too ...
Ernie

PS. I just mentioned the first OC v.3.x Mods I found, there might be more .... :D
I even have a bunch or them for OC Versions, linked on my Github OC Repository Site:
https://github.com/IP-CAM?tab=repositories&q=Cache

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'160 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by letxobnav » Sun Sep 06, 2020 8:21 am

maybe you already have a modification on that file in the modification directory or the twig editor.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by khnaz35 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:53 am

What is your OC version?
Are you making changes via .xml file or direct editing the twig?

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 1:17 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:53 am
What is your OC version?
Are you making changes via .xml file or direct editing the twig?
3.0.3.6
Dfault Theme

I'm editing the .twig file directly from computer, then uploading them on the server.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:22 pm

ri2k wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 1:17 pm
3.0.3.6
Dfault Theme

I'm editing the .twig file directly from computer, then uploading them on the server.
Install this via your Extension=> Installer and refresh your modification and theme cahce etc.

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 3:15 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:22 pm
ri2k wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 1:17 pm
3.0.3.6
Dfault Theme

I'm editing the .twig file directly from computer, then uploading them on the server.
Install this via your Extension=> Installer and refresh your modification and theme cahce etc.

What do you think is causing this? Why wouldn't it work when I'm refreshing from admin the normal way?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 3:20 pm

Because there are bugs in OC 3.0.3.5 and 3.0.3.6.

Have you try the solution what being provided ?

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by chongshengdz » Sun Sep 06, 2020 5:36 pm

there are lots of bugs with Opnecart 3.0.3.5 and 3.0.3.6.
it is better not to upgrade, just stay with Opnecart 3.0.2.0

https://www.ectransistors.com/
https://www.transistormosfet.com/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 12, 2014 10:18 pm


Post by chongshengdz » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:38 pm

Opencart 3.0.3.6 OCMOD is not working with Twig
you need to install the below module after you install opencart 3.0.3.5 and 3.0.3.6.
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=40216

https://www.ectransistors.com/
https://www.transistormosfet.com/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 12, 2014 10:18 pm


Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:55 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 3:20 pm
Because there are bugs in OC 3.0.3.5 and 3.0.3.6.

Have you try the solution what being provided ?
I am trying them slowly, one by one.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 8:00 pm

chongshengdz wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 5:36 pm
there are lots of bugs with Opnecart 3.0.3.5 and 3.0.3.6.
it is better not to upgrade, just stay with Opnecart 3.0.2.0
I never used 3.0.2.0

I started from 3.0.3.6.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Sep 06, 2020 8:01 pm

it is better not to upgrade ...
that would be bad, because OpenCart could NOT find out about still
existing Problems, if no Forever-Upgraders would exist. :laugh: :crazy:

And for those, first checking on Releases, before accepting, to belong to
the free Testers, it's not a problem anyway, they will check here first:
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues
in order to avoid, wasting their time with unfinished yet Versions. 8)

But it's an ever repeating Story, and it will keep going on, because the
Majority of (latest version) Downloaders does not consist out of Coders,
but plain Believers, who won't make it anyway. Fact is, that it takes ore
than a piece of latest Version Software, to get successful in Business ... :D
Ernie

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'160 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ri2k » Sun Sep 06, 2020 8:16 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:22 pm
ri2k wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 1:17 pm
3.0.3.6
Dfault Theme

I'm editing the .twig file directly from computer, then uploading them on the server.
Install this via your Extension=> Installer and refresh your modification and theme cahce etc.

This didn't do anything, I made changes to my stylesheet.css and product.twig

Still nothing changes

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:31 pm

Post by by mona » Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:11 pm

Go into Extension => Modifications => log tab
click the red button to clear
then click the top blue refresh

and this should work

If this does not work you can manually go into your storage folder and delete the product.twig file and then the top blur refresh to force a refresh

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests