Post by Kakofon » Thu Sep 17, 2020 6:59 pm

OC 3.0.3.6 with journal 3 (Yes, a tried everything described with oc theme also).

A day after moving from "test.mysite.com" to "mysite.com" i could no longer add images to my products. I get logged out when clicking the edit button to get to the image folder. Notice says "expierd token session".

Then the product descripton box lost the menu and became much smaller. My text is still there but has now this before "<p>" and ends with this "</p><p><br></p>".
The navigation bar to the left in admin is also messed up. The text and the buttons are separated.
Changed to https in both config and admin/config, but on product pages it is not applied. So, category safe, choose product, not safe.

Anyone knows how to fix this? https://lyser.se
/Kakofon
Last edited by Kakofon on Wed Sep 30, 2020 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:14 pm

Post by DigitCart » Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:03 pm

Hi
It seems you have Javascript error(s). Press F12 and navigate to the console tab. What do you see there?

My Extensions / DigitCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:32 pm


Post by thekrotek » Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:08 pm

Some paths are still wrong somewhere, if you're logged out when clicking an action button.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by Kakofon » Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:19 pm

DigitCart wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:03 pm
Hi
It seems you have Javascript error(s). Press F12 and navigate to the console tab. What do you see there?
I am on a chromebook now. No f12..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:14 pm

Post by Kakofon » Thu Sep 17, 2020 8:38 pm

Image[/img]
DigitCart wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:03 pm
Hi
It seems you have Javascript error(s). Press F12 and navigate to the console tab. What do you see there?
(Steep learning curve here)

Attachments

Screenshot 2020-09-17 at 14.30.05.png

Screenshot 2020-09-17 at 14.30.05.png (412.58 KiB) Viewed 198 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:14 pm

Post by Kakofon » Thu Sep 17, 2020 8:39 pm

thekrotek wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:08 pm
Some paths are still wrong somewhere, if you're logged out when clicking an action button.
Yes.. i posted a picture of what happens when button is clicked..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:14 pm

Post by letxobnav » Thu Sep 17, 2020 8:46 pm

you mean:"Invalid token session. Please login again."?

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by Kakofon » Thu Sep 17, 2020 8:50 pm

letxobnav wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 8:46 pm
you mean:"Invalid token session. Please login again."?
Yes, thatś right.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:14 pm

Post by letxobnav » Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:41 pm

well, the error means that the user_token in your get variable (the one in your address bar) is not the same as the one in your session.
Looks like you are losing the session somewhere.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by letxobnav » Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:05 am

first clear all you caches including the browser and journal ones.
then open developer tools while doing what you are doing and check the console and network tabs, no need to go to source or debugging.
click on the image edit button, in network you will see a call like

Code: Select all

index.php?route=common/filemanager&user_token=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX&target=input-image&thumb=thumb-image
check if that returns 200 and that the urser_token is the same as in your address bar
check the console for js errors.
Could very well be that journal has issues with changing the domain after installation.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests