Post by pson » Thu Oct 29, 2020 9:02 pm

Hi ,
I made I big change in my SEO , I have changed the complete range which made me lose some links already captured by google, however I made the redirect to the search page, but some of the products with long seo words will not show up in results, like this exemple :
https://www.qprod.se/index.php?route=pr ... ption=true
No hits....
If I just write hue white vit instead of old link hue white vit and color gu10 1pack i got plenty of hits....
My question is, is it possible to change this in any way to make the search wider ?
Thanks

Mvh
Pson


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:06 am

Post by straightlight » Thu Oct 29, 2020 10:20 pm

Marketplace request.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Johnathan » Thu Oct 29, 2020 10:40 pm

Smart Search may help, as long as the search words are all in the same field (e.g. the product name, or the product description, or the product tags). If they are, then it would be found in Phase 2 of the Smart Search process, and would show relevant products.

Feel free to take a look at the screenshots and demo site, and if you're interested let me know at www.getclearthinking.com/contact if you have any further questions.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by pson » Fri Oct 30, 2020 8:56 pm

Okey , I will look into that , I have already Mega Filter PRO/PLUS , I will check with the support first .
Thanks and have a good weekend.

Mvh
Pson


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:06 am

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Nov 02, 2020 7:07 pm


For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by pson » Mon Nov 02, 2020 8:04 pm

Thanks , yes I had a look at this before, but it does not support 3.0.3.2 right?

Mvh
Pson


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:06 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests