Post by galbeazaionut » Thu Feb 25, 2021 4:32 pm

Hello,

I have an error with basic captcha in OC 3.0.2.0.
I see the image, I typed the code but I saw invalid captcha. (the code is correct)

When I used print_r $this->session->data['captcha'], the respose is empty.

Thank you!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:52 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Thu Feb 25, 2021 4:53 pm

Test with the code from Master Branch. Adapted for 3.0.x

https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... /basic.php

My converted modules | Buy me a beer | Opencart upgrade service


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Feb 25, 2021 6:18 pm


For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Feb 25, 2021 6:42 pm

The OC basic captcha won't offer offer much of a protection against spambots these days. You could use our Spambot Buster which doesn't need a captcha at all.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by galbeazaionut » Tue Mar 02, 2021 5:05 pm

I changed with google v2 and work fine.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:52 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests