Post by alex_itst » Wed Apr 21, 2021 10:59 pm

Greetings.
Opencart version: 3.0.3.6

Im new to opencart development and i came up with i problem i could not fix myself or find a fix anywhere on the internet. The problem is with the checkout page and ill try my best to describe it. I wanted to create a custom one page checkout so my first instinct was to get an extension and i bought ajax quick checkout page. But the extension had conflict with another shipping method extension and i decided to build my own checkout page. The first i notice i that most of the short-codes i used don't work.
for ex: i copied the code form shipping_method.twig into my panel were the shipping option would go and nothing works except the additional textbox field. the code in checkout.twig is as follows:

Code: Select all

{{ header}}
<div class="container" id="container">
    {% if error_warning %}
        <div class="alert alert-danger"><i class="fa fa-exclamation-circle"></i> <{{ error_warning }}
            <button type="button" class="close" data-dismiss="alert">&times;</button>
        </div>
    {% endif %}
    <div class="row">{{ column_left }}
        {% if column_left and column_right %}
            {% set class = 'col-sm-6' %}
        {% elseif column_left or column_right %}
            {% set class = 'col-sm-9' %}
        {% else %}
            {% set class = 'col-sm-12' %}
        {% endif %}
        <div id="content" class="{{ class }}">{{ content_top }}
        <div class="row  " >
            <div class="col-lg-4" id ="customcheckout_address">
                <div class="custom_address_heading"><h4>{{ text_your_details }}</h4> </div>
                <div class="custom_address_fields">
                    <form>
                        <div class="col-lg-6">
                            <div id="first_name_label"><label for="input-payment-firstname">{{ entry_firstname }}</label><span> *</span></div>