Page 1 of 1

Site Security Seal Shows One Line Down...

Posted: Tue May 15, 2012 11:06 am
by Sidecutter
I'm using 1.4.9.6 and just updated my SSL for the next three years. This means I had to add the new site seal to my footer. Now, the old one displayed correctly and was just under the dividing line at the top of the footer, horizontally in line with the payment icons and copyright text. I'm not sure why the new one, which I simply overwrote the same code in the file with, is bumped down below the payment icon and Copyright text the way it is. Here's the code I have for the new seal. I can alter the existing seal by replacing the old order number with the new one, and it works, but obviously it would be ideal to use the current seal style if possible.

Code: Select all

<div id="footer">
<?php foreach ($modules as $module) { ?>
		<?php echo ${$module['code']}; ?>
		<?php } ?>	

  <div class="div1"><a onclick="window.open('https://www.paypal.com/uk/mrb/pal=W9TBB5DTD6QJW');"><img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/payment.png" alt="" /></a></div>
  <!-- 
OpenCart is open source software and you are free to remove the Powered By OpenCart if you want, but its generally accepted practise to make a small donatation.
Please donate via PayPal to donate@opencart.com
//-->
  <div class="div2"><?php echo $text_powered_by; ?></div>
  <!--<div class="div1a"><a onclick="window.open('https://www.paypal.com/uk/mrb/pal=XXXXXXXXXXXX');"><img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/payment.png" alt="" /></a></div>-->
  <!-- Begin DigiCert/ClickID site seal HTML and JavaScript -->
<div id="DigiCertClickID_XXXXXXXX">
	<a href="http://www.digicert.com/">SSL Certificate</a>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var __dcid = __dcid || [];__dcid.push(["DigiCertClickID_XXXXXXXX", "4", "m", "black", "XXXXXXXX"]);(function(){var cid=document.createElement("script");cid.type="text/javascript";cid.async=true;cid.src=("https:" === document.location.protocol ? "https://" : "http://")+"seal.digicert.com/seals/cascade/seal.min.js";var s = document.getElementsByTagName("script");var ls = s[(s.length - 1)];ls.parentNode.insertBefore(cid, ls.nextSibling);}());
</script>
<!-- End DigiCert/ClickID site seal HTML and JavaScript -->
  <!-- 
OpenCart is open source software and you are free to remove the Powered By OpenCart if you want, but its generally accepted practise to make a small donatation.
Please donate via PayPal to donate@opencart.com
//-->
</div>
</div>
<?php echo $google_analytics; ?>
</body></html>

Re: Site Security Seal Shows One Line Down...

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 12:51 pm
by bigchili
Link to your site would be helpful so someone could check out why it's not displaying the way you want it to.

Re: Site Security Seal Shows One Line Down...

Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 9:09 am
by Sidecutter
Fair enough point. Demo site with the problem showing:

http://www.capturedprey.com/test1

Re: Site Security Seal Shows One Line Down...

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:00 am
by Sidecutter
Nothing?

Re: Site Security Seal Shows One Line Down...

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:04 pm
by BETA SCANNERS
Hey I was looking at your site and it seems like you fixed it. I am having the same issues if you could tell me how you fixed it I would really appreciate it. Spent about 2 hours trying to fix the godaddy SSL seal by having on the same line as the copyright.


:crazy:

Re: Site Security Seal Shows One Line Down...

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:35 am
by BETA SCANNERS
Hey Sidecutter,


I am having the same issue with my Godaddy seal. I looked at your site and it looks like you came up with a work around. If you can give me some input it would be great. Just spent like 2 hours trying to fix this issue and I still can't figure it out. :crazy:



Andrew

Re: Site Security Seal Shows One Line Down...

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:16 am
by Sidecutter
All I did was edit the older site seal's code to draw the certificate number and info for the new certificate so it would be up to date. Why the old seal is any different, I don't know, but the issue with using the new seal has never been resolved and I haven't received any suggestions on what to do about it either.