Post by Marster » Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:54 am

I've been using opencart for a while now and i must say its awesome :)
So i wanted to do a small contribution about a flash slider from cu3er.

Todo list
1. Download cu3er http://www.progressivered.com/cu3er/
2. Upload all files to /catalog/view/theme/*your theme*/ except demo.htm
3. Create a file called slider.php insert following code.
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/swfobject/swfobject.js"></script>
<div id="site_banner">
<script type="text/javascript">
var flashvars = {};
flashvars.xml = "config.xml";
flashvars.font = "font.swf";
var attributes = {};
attributes.wmode = "transparent";
attributes.id = "slider";
swfobject.embedSWF("cu3er.swf", "cu3er-container", "450", "200", "9", "js/swfobject/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, attributes);
</script>
<div id="cu3er-container"></div>
</div>
<!-- end slide show -->
4. After creation of slider.php save this file in /catalog/view/theme/*your theme*/
5. Open up home.tpl /catalog/view/theme/*your theme*/template/
6. Edit an put where you want the slider to show up.
<div id="frame">
<iframe src ="catalog/view/theme/*your theme*/slider.php" scrolling="no" frameborder="0"></iframe></div>
7. Open up /catalog/view/theme/*your theme*/stylesheet/ and your stylesheet css file.
8. Create a new div class by inserting the following code to the stylesheet.
#site_banner{
width:600px;
height:250px;
margin-left:auto;
margin-right:auto;
background-color:#E1E1E1;
}
/* cu3er banner rotator position */
#cu3er-container {
width:600px;
height:250px;
outline:0;
}
div#frame iframe {
width: 550px;
height: 241px;
margin: 10px 0 0 0;
padding: 50;
left: 45px;
top: -10px;
position: relative;
}
9. Modify the size/posistion where you want the slider to appear.
7. This is just a default easy modify you can customize it to however you want it.

I might have overdone it a bit with all div classes but this is how i've done it and it works :)
Last edited by Marster on Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am

Post by DannyMacD » Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:05 am

i have followed everything that is here yet it does not work. im running 1.4.0.

the url is: http://shop.disifin.co.uk and it is showing on the bottom in the footer. just looks blank.

would you know what i am doing wrong?

many thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by celestial » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:25 am

Me too all is blank

Celestial - Martín Abel Rosales
WhatsApp: 50671482211
Email: martinrosales2012@hotmail.com
Skype: martin.abel.rosales
San José , Costa Rica


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica

Post by Marster » Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:33 pm

Sorry i might have been a bit unclear.
Check the follwing files.

cu3er.swf
swfobject.js
expressInstall.swf
All files should have valid paths and exist.
Also check your config.xml so that it have a valid path and that the image files exists in the images folder.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am

Post by celestial » Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:42 pm

My friend thanks for you explanation but i have the same problems, i can´t find the error, all is blank

Celestial - Martín Abel Rosales
WhatsApp: 50671482211
Email: martinrosales2012@hotmail.com
Skype: martin.abel.rosales
San José , Costa Rica


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica

Post by nicudica » Sat Apr 24, 2010 1:12 am

Hi everybody!

I'll be happy to help you.

Or maybe someone its interested of my mod.
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=13589

Discount 30% :)

Regards,
Nicu

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by Marster » Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:13 am

Well thats how i did it check out my DEMO http://rutanhastprodukter.nu/butik
If you dont get it to work i could fix it for you free of charge .

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 78 guests