Post by raymanj » Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:44 am

I have set many of my products to have discount under the discount tad in Admin section.

The problem:
I have noticed that when I select the "add discount" button, the auto entered customer group is not being filled with my default customer group but one of my other customer groups.

Is this a bug or do I need to change something?

OC v1.5.3.1

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 13, 2010 9:33 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:13 pm

Make sure you have set the default customer group in your admin System - Settings for the store concerned

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by raymanj » Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:25 am

I did check this and it is set to my default customer group but still the other customer group is populated in the discount section.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 13, 2010 9:33 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:09 am

OK, looking at the source code for it, customer groups are listed by name alphabetically. it does not care what you set as the default customer group for a store when listing customer groups on the discount tab when editing a product.

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by raymanj » Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:01 am

Okay so thee is not setting to mark what should be default for under discount. Is there a hack to change this a vqmod? Or do I have to just delete all my customer groups and only leave one. Or change the name of the group so it is sorted first.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 13, 2010 9:33 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 am

Change the name would be the easiest solution

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by rph » Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:06 am

Admin Enhancement Suite will also let you set the default customer group for new products.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 54 guests