Post by ionet » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:17 am

hello warriors of the world
i„m using OC 3.0.2.0 and i„m having a problem.... my shop got down sudently because of this problem:

[05-Dec-2018 19:05:03 Europe/Bucharest] PHP Warning: require_once(/home/XXXX/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/composer/autoload_real.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/XXXX/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-_home_mybook_storage_vendor_autoload.php on line 5
[05-Dec-2018 19:05:03 Europe/Bucharest] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/XXXX/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/composer/autoload_real.php' (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/share/pear:/opt/alt/php56/usr/share/php') in /home/XXXX/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-_home_mybook_storage_vendor_autoload.php on line 5

can some tell what i must do ? Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:12 am

Post by OSWorX » Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:32 am

1. why the hell are you using VQMod when you are using OC 3.x ??
2. VQMod has no file vqmod/vqcache/composer/autoload_real.php
3. what extension is that: mybook

So, please elaborate which extensions aditionally you have installed?
And, as it seems, when an extension is the source for such messages, you should contact the developer ot that.

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:57 am

Well, he did/said nothing wrong ... , really ?! 8)
it's probably home/mybook/storage/vendor/autoload.php
And he/she probably just uses VqMod, because it exists, as well as v.3 VqMods.
I just wonder, what the 'Composer' has to do with this, in the first place,
and most of those probably never ever used Vendor-Subs, but since I never even tried,
I won't be confronted with it anyway, I just had to release some private frustrations :crazy:
Ernie
---
Image

Attachments

autoload_real.jpg

autoload_real.jpg (54 KiB) Viewed 4184 times


Please don't send me OC Forum Personal Messages, just contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
OC 1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Site: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/
OC 1.5.6.5 V-PRO Test Site: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
2'600+ FREE OC Extensions on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by OSWorX » Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:24 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:57 am
.. And he/she probably just uses VqMod, because it exists, as well as v.3 VqMods. ..
Only because it exists and only because many developers are too lazy (and stupid) to migrate to the native OCMod format, it has to be used??
There is really no reason to use VQMod when using OpenCart 2.x or 3.x !

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by ionet » Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:02 am

i have resolved the problem by renamind the vqmod file, reuploading the index.php from / and admin folder and them to delete the renamed vqmod folder
thank you !

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:12 am

Post by sedra » Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:35 pm

I had the same problem and after freaking out (honestly!) i managed to bring the site up by deleting vqcache folder in siteroot/vqmod.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:14 pm

Post by jlsjonas » Wed Aug 26, 2020 5:28 pm

My apologies for reviving this thread, however, I came across it while it was still active and also managed to fix the issue using steps above.

Since recently (without any file/extension changes) the file started popping back up, crashing the entire site again until it was removed.
We're relying on vqMod solely for our payment provider's official plugin (at least according to the vqmod manager plugin we added after these problems occurred the first time last year), our installation is (sadly enough) template-specific for this site.

Did anyone encounter this issue again since, and perhaps found a correlation to a root cause?

Thnx!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2020 5:19 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Aug 27, 2020 12:31 am

Did you ever try, to create an OcMod out of the VqMod(s) you use ?
It's a really simple task, and the vast majority of (translated) VqMods
should work as OcMod anyway. And then, one could remove VqMod
again in full, and replace the VqModded OC Source, such as both
index.php Files, with default Oc Version Code again, to end up
with a clean Installation at last.
Using both OcMod and VqMod in the same Installation is probably the
most unprofessional way, to run an OpenCart Software anyway ... :crazy:
Ernie
http://dyisol.com/vqmod-to-ocmod-conversion-tool.php

PS. Or then, do the Contrary, and completely remove OcMod from the System: ;)
https://opencartmart.com/ocmod2vqmod/
It's also a really simple task, just to have this mentioned as well, and your Database
would also be grateful for that, and speedier too, if you have many OcMods installed ... :laugh:

Please don't send me OC Forum Personal Messages, just contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
OC 1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Site: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/
OC 1.5.6.5 V-PRO Test Site: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
2'600+ FREE OC Extensions on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests