Post by samaraki » Wed May 08, 2019 6:44 am

I have this strange issue, where coupons will not adjust the totals, now they work in the sense when you pay the correct discounted amount will be the charge on your card.
However visually it will show the full amount.

Attachments

coupons not working.png

coupons not working.png (18.72 KiB) Viewed 3816 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:36 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed May 08, 2019 7:05 am

No OC version posted.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by straightlight » Wed May 08, 2019 7:10 am

In addition, how were you able to reproduce that issue and from which location in OC? More information is needed.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by samaraki » Wed May 08, 2019 8:11 am

it used to be 1.5.6.4
although a delveoper fixed it years ago, but didn't say what the issue was.
however since upgrading to 3.0.3.2 it's back again.

Well it's a issue with the coupon, so the problem is with the basket / checkout.
The coupons work just fine, just not visually, the totals will not adjust, so the customer thinks it's not working, even though it is.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:36 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed May 08, 2019 8:31 am

The coupons work just fine, just not visually, the totals will not adjust, so the customer thinks it's not working, even though it is.
The details are not explained. What are the steps you did to configure your coupons in order to step to that conclusion during cart / checkout process?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by samaraki » Fri May 10, 2019 9:34 pm

Your question doesn't make sense to me...
I generated the coupon from the admin, and then entered it at the cart.
Not sure if you're allowed put url's here or not, but I made a demo / test site.
sharpshot dot co dot uk
Coupon is: POSTAGE

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:36 pm

Post by samaraki » Sun May 12, 2019 4:10 pm

After installing a bunch of "unrelated" extentions, this problem has resolved it self.
Weird.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:36 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests