Post by zelkano » Sat Oct 17, 2020 3:12 am

Version:
2.3.0.2

Issue:
When changing order status, receive http 5xx error and page times out - but status does update instantly if I watch PHPmyAdmin database table

Scenario:
1) open up orders
2) click the view button
3) select a new order status from the dropdown
4) click add history

its at this point the page will hang with the button changing to "Loading..."

now it either takes a very long time and then gets a success message, or i get the error messages (attached)

the website continues to function fine client side

this issue ONLY happens when updating the staus

so im thinking its a database / api timeout somehow

its literally just started happening this week, no changes made to mods etc

im kikcing myself trying to get rid of it as its putting a huge delay on order updates

ive seen a few suggestions of increasing the value timeout in PHP.ini etc and i have done this, and restarted the server but same issue persists

any help appreciated

EDIT:
ive checked error.log file, nothign shows there, ive also checked the /var/log/apache2/error_log - nothing there either
the error shown is Cloudflare, but bypassing cloudflare still results in a 5xx timeout error when performing the same actions, and again, ONLY when updating order history to change status from received to shipped etc
Last edited by zelkano on Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:58 am, edited 2 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by zelkano » Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:17 am

additional images

Attachments

5.png

5.png (1.93 KiB) Viewed 4690 times

Last edited by zelkano on Sat Oct 24, 2020 12:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by zelkano » Sat Oct 17, 2020 5:58 am

sorry i forgot to include, i initially thought that..

but i bypassed cloud flare and the issue is still there, its just them screenshots are when going via Cloudflare, let me get screenshot of going direct

++ Direct error

again, even though it says 500 error, for some weird reason this 500 error doesnt appear in the /var/log/apache2/error_log

Attachments

Direct.jpg

Direct.jpg (706.32 KiB) Viewed 4637 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Sat Oct 17, 2020 6:54 am

Contact hosting support.

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by zelkano » Sat Oct 17, 2020 3:45 pm

why would it be hosting support?

this isnt happening all the time just literally in one section of the opencart, using one action

i have control of the VPS so can check any logs myself im just not seeing a corrolationof the 500 error when opencart times out

would these be potentially logging somewhere other than /var/log/apache2/error_log?

they dont appear in the generic error.log in opencart itslsef and i have log errors enabled

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by ADD Creative » Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:16 pm

You need to check your PHP error log. Check with phpinfo() to find out where it is.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by zelkano » Sun Oct 18, 2020 5:07 pm

Directive Local Value Master Value
error_log error_log error_log

ive grepped for anything 500 / 524 etc it just doesnt log

im also using litespeed on the server, and just found this in their documentation

https://www.litespeedtech.com/support/w ... tp&s[]=500

Code: Select all

Please be aware that not all 500 errors appear in the logs and it is common not to see any hint in log files This makes troubleshooting more difficult. 
maybe thats why im not seeing the corrolation int he logs, which now makes me think this is potentially a Litespeed issue?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by zelkano » Sun Oct 18, 2020 5:20 pm

ahh i've also found this in the stderr.log

Code: Select all

UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
[UID:1005][793] Reached max children process limit: 10, extra: 3, current: 13, busy: 13, please increase LSAPI_CHILDREN.
increasing to 20 to see if this clears the issue

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by zelkano » Sun Oct 18, 2020 7:15 pm

* I'll keep updating until its resolved, should other have this same issue *

increasing the child workers didnt help, but after tailing the error logs, i think this is tying in with when the page hangs

so it looks like "Lsapi " is my issue here

Code: Select all


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257253 [INFO] [25400] [XXXXXXXXXXXX:51288:HTTP2-11#APVH_XXXXXXXXXXXX:443] Connection idle time: 121 while in state: 7 stream flag: 1253632,close!


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257295 [NOTICE] [25400] [XXXXXXXXXXXX:51288:HTTP2-11#APVH_XXXXXXXXXXXX:443] Content len: 48, Request line: 'POST /index.php?route=api/order/history&token=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_id=141005 HTTP/1.1'


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257300 [INFO] [25400] [XXXXXXXXXXXX:51288:HTTP2-11#APVH_XXXXXXXXXXXX:443] Cookie len: 152, language=en-gb; currency=GBP; PHPSESSID=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX; default=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX; api=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257305 [INFO] [25400] [XXXXXXXXXXXX:51288:HTTP2-11#APVH_XXXXXXXXXXXX:443] HttpExtConnector state: 8, request body sent: 48, response body size: -2, response body sent:0, left in buffer: 0, attempts: 0.


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257309 [INFO] [25400] [XXXXXXXXXXXX:51288:HTTP2-11#APVH_XXXXXXXXXXXX:443] Lsapi connection state: 3, watching event: 25, respState: 1, m_iTotalPending:0, m_iPacketLeft:0, m_iCurRespHeader:15, req sent for 121 seconds,Total processing time: 121.


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257366 [INFO] [25400] [XXXXXXXXXXXX:51288:HTTP2-11#APVH_XXXXXXXXXXXX:443] abort request..., code: 4


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257369 [INFO] [25400] [XXXXXXXXXXXX:51288:HTTP2-11#APVH_XXXXXXXXXXXX:443] Abort request processing by PID:3127, kill: 1, begin time: 121, sent time: 121, req processed: 0


2020-10-18 11:55:48.257371 [NOTICE] [25400] sendKillCmdToWatchdog: 'extappkill:3127:-3:0'.


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by zelkano » Tue Oct 20, 2020 4:37 am

disabling Litespeed nd reverting back to Apache does not resolve the issue :(

still intermittently getting 500 errors, but theyre not appearing in the apache log which is so weird

anyboidy came across this behaviour before?

i have a session with the hosting provider tomorrow hopefully get some good answers from them

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Oct 20, 2020 6:57 pm

zelkano wrote:
Sun Oct 18, 2020 5:07 pm
Directive Local Value Master Value
error_log error_log error_log
Did you find the PHP error log? Should have a error_log file in the web root or admin. Also make sure log_errors is On.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by zelkano » Wed Oct 21, 2020 1:33 am

hey

so i did some troubleshooting with the hosting provider, and they said its being caused by Database Lockups, and that i need to convert to INNODB

is this something is hould consider, or are there some option in OC i can change to amend the lockouts?

also, im also pre building the store on Version 3, does Version 3 use INNODB or would i need to convert thatone too?

thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by zelkano » Wed Oct 21, 2020 11:41 pm

converted a few tables to INNODB, and i have seen improvement however still timing out now and then, is it recomended to do the whole DB as inno?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by zelkano » Fri Oct 23, 2020 11:34 pm

whole DB now INNO and issues still happening.. anyone got any idea?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by zelkano » Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:59 am

any OC Gurus able to shed some light on how i can tshoot the api timing out onlyin hte admin console O0 :choke: ???

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:42 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:33 am

any OC Gurus able to shed some light on how i can ...
Well, without beeing able to have a look onto your Site, only aware of,
that you're using OC v.2.3.0.2, there is just not enough Light, from your
Side, to care much about your Problem. 8) ???
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 193 guests