Post by Shezza » Tue Jan 31, 2023 1:30 am

I'm still an OC newbie. We've had a successful sale in the shop (plus plenty of testing before going live) so we're reasonably confident things are set up correctly.

But one customer has complained that they get as far as ticking the T&Cs acceptance box and then nothing further happens - no payment gateway appears. We're using Square as the only payment option. No errors have appeared either in the OC logs or the Square logs. Any ideas what might cause that to happen?
Their order isn't showing up in the list of "missing orders".

I'm very conscious that customers and their computers / browsers / configurations / plugins etc present a huge range of variables. Anything I can suggest to them to try?

OC 3.0.3.8

Post by purpletreesoft » Tue Jan 31, 2023 8:43 am

• Check the Payment Module Settings: Ensure that the payment gateway you are trying to use is enabled and properly configured in the payment module settings.
  • Disable Third-Party Modules: Disable any third-party extensions or modules that may be conflicting with the payment gateway.
  • Check for Updates: Check for updates for your OpenCart installation and any third-party modules you have installed.
  • Check for Conflicts with Theme: Check if the theme you are using is compatible with your version of OpenCart and the payment gateway you are trying to use.
  • Try changing the theme temporarily to a default OpenCart theme to see if that fixes the issue.
  • Check Log Files: Check the logs in your OpenCart admin panel to see if any errors are being logged. You can also check the error logs in your server to see if there are any related errors.
If none of the above method help, then please hire a developer/agency or contact us to resolve the issue.

Purpletree Software LLP
New features launched for Multivendor Marketplace Extension

Post by Majnoon » Tue Jan 31, 2023 9:07 am

Shezza wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2023 1:30 am